Home | FAQs | Contact Us

Lay Leadership

Lay Leadership Meeting Calendar

Click here to see our Ministry and Administrative Meeting Dates

Church Council

Eric Whisenhunt (Chair, Wesley), Judy Edstrom (Vice Chair), Carol Bartlett, Julian Blair (Wesley), Janet Burkhart, Rita Guenther, Louisa Imperiale, Mary Ellen Lane (Wesley), Helene Lilly (Wesley), Nat McMaster (Wesley), Jeanie Mah, Bob Olson, Penny Pagano, Beth Peters, Paula Pree, Cynthia Pugh, Pam Rogers (Wesley), Kelley Rogge, Tim Rousset, Anita Seline, Pam Settlage, Joyce Shields, Connie Sommers, Suzanne Vieth, Kent Weaver, Lisa White, Derek Willis, Duncan Wilson

View the minutes from our last Church Council meeting.

View the minutes from our last Administrative Team meeting.

Staff-Parish Relations Committee (SPRC)

The SPRC works as a team within the congregation to interpret the local church’s mission and vision with several constituencies. The individuals and groups this committee works with include: the Senior Pastor, all ordained leaders – both elders and deacons – appointed by the Bishop, the lay staff, the congregation (individually and corporately), the community outside the walls of the church, the district superintendent, and the United Methodist connectional system.

Members of the Committee in 2017: Suzanne Vieth (Chair), Helene Lilly (Wesley), Beth Peters.

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees has supervision over the care and use of all property owned by the local church.

Members of the Board of Trustees in 2017: Pam Settlage (Chair), Sharon Smith, Nat McMaster (Wesley).

Finance Committee

The job of the Finance Committee is to identify, perfect, and manage the finance system for the congregation. The finance system is the processes of raising, managing, and dispersing the finances so that the mission and vision of the congregation can be achieved.

Members of the Finance Committee in 2017:  Derek Willis (Chair), Louisa Imperiale, Kim Anderson (Wesley)